Personal – Loneliness Tonight 1/05/13

Lonely. That is what I feel right now. There is not much going on. I have not been as productive as I wanted to be today. I feel like cuddling right now, not having any conversation in particular, except with my body and mood. I just want to melt into some warm arms, with someone I do connect with. I do not want anything contrived or desperate… but I kind of am. I do not feel the usual wanting to just be not anywhere like I would usually in this situation… I want to belong in someone’s arms.

I am feeling feelings. When does this happen…? I am not sure. It must not be often enough. What is distracting me from my feelings? Or specifically these kinds of feelings… I am not flat, but I also don’t have that wave of inspiration I do have right after depression. I’ll head home and paint now…

But first, I have a pet. He is so sweet, making me smile like this>> I asked him to send me a picture of his sorry face and the picture reply had a color wheel covering his face. Hahahaha! Laughter is good medicine.

I guess I just have to deal with my empty house tonight. Just my cat and I, though I’d prefer a human companion tonight…

Here is Ed Sheeran’s “Give me love.”

 

Leave a Reply

