Changing Morality

I have been trying to write this article for about three weeks now. I realize that I’m just heading toward a manic state and when I actually get it out, it will be the most truthful piece I have written so far.

What have I written so far?  Here…

“I am not sure if it’s right to say that I’m flexible with my moral values or not. I think I do have core values, but they may change during manic and depressive states.

I would say that I’m a monogamaous person, but when I don’t feel the commitment from the other, and I’m in a hypomanic or manic state, I will fish around for others to sleep with.

So what are morals? Google tells me “A person’s standards of behavior or beliefs concerning what is and is not acceptable for them to do.” And well, that changes every time I hit a manic episode. It’s okay for me to be hypersexual, and want to make love to the world each time, but then that’s hedonism, with a bad connotation when I’m not manic.

Is it okay to have fluxuating morals? That just doesn’t make sense to me. I think what happens is that we all find the holes in our moral beliefs and adjust accordingly.”

And what am I thinking right now? Well perhaps by having changing morals I have no morals. Just forget all this shit. Who cares beyond ourselves to ourselves? Things like this only matters to us, that is why you are reading this.

My advice: Go with your instincts. See where that takes you. And where that takes you will go up, and it will go down, and it will go tangential to everything in every way. Learn from each experience. That is how you will be able to create your own moral values. Don’t copy another’s. Learn about yourself and what works. You will learn what works. Short cuts like following a set prescription of ways will just leave you curious and perhaps wanting more and more and more and more and more. Forget it. Just DO!!!

Also, learn from others mistakes. Watch them. Are you similar? Well change. Don’t be a loser and do what the people are losing do. They are obviously doing something wrong. Learn from those doing what you want. and again:

Just DO!!!! Do it do it do it!!!

That’s all I have to say.
Take Care,

MAI

 

Leave a Reply

